NATIONAL COMPANY LAW APPELLATE TRIBUNAL, NEW DELHI

Competition Appeal (AT) No. 69 of 2018

IN THE MATTER OF:

Hindustan Petroleum Corporation Ltd.

....Appellant

Vs.

Competition Commission of India & Ors.

....Respondents

Present:

For Appellant: Mr. Sanjay Kapur, Mr. Bharath Gangadharan and

Ms. Megha Karnwal, Advocates for HPCL

For Respondents: Mr. P.K. Jain, Mr. Saurabh Jain, Advocates for R-3

Mr. Samar Bansal, Mr. Manan Shishodia and

Mr. Devahuti Pathak, Advocates for CCI.

Mr. Rajshekhar Rao, Mr. Kunal Mehra and Mr. Danish

Khan, Advocates for EIPL

Mr. Anshuman Srivastava and Mr. Ankit Yadav,

Advocates for VPT

With

Competition Appeal (AT) No. 70 of 2018 & I.A. No. 36 of 2019

IN THE MATTER OF:

South Asia LPG Company Pvt. Ltd.

....Appellant

Vs.

Competition Commission of India & Ors.

....Respondents

Present:

For Appellant: Mr. Vikas Singh, Sr. Advocate with Mr. Amitabh

Kumar, Ms. Vibha Dhawan, Ms. Ela Bali and

Mr. Parth Sehan, Advocates

For Respondents: Mr. Samar Bansal, Mr. Manan Shishodia and

Mr. Devahuti Pathak, Advocates for CCI.

Mr. Rajshekhar Rao, Mr. Kunal Mehra and Mr. Danish

Khan, Advocates for EIPL

Mr. Anshuman Srivastava and Mr. Ankit Yadav,

Advocates for VPT

ORDER

23.07.2019: It is informed that hearing of Mr. Harin Rawal, learned senior counsel appearing on behalf of the Appellant- 'Hindustan Petroleum Corporation Ltd.' has been concluded. Further arguments advanced on behalf of the Appellant – 'South Asia LPG Company Pvt. Ltd.' are also adopted.

Heard Mr. Rajshekhar Rao, learned counsel appearing on behalf 'East India (P) Ltd.' (EIPL) and Mr. Anshuman Srivastava, learned counsel appearing on behalf of 'Visakhapatnam Port Trust' (VPT). Hearing concluded.

Also Heard Mr. Vikas Singh, learned senior counsel appearing on behalf of the Appellant - 'South Asia LPG Company Pvt. Ltd.' in rejoinder. Hearing concluded. **Judgment Reserved.**

Parties are allowed to file short written submissions, not more than five pages (short compilation of relevant documents which are relied upon are already enclosed in the paper book) by 29th July, 2019.

[Justice S.J. Mukhopadhaya] Chairperson

[Justice Bansi Lal Bhat] Member (Judicial)

sa/gc