NATIONAL COMPANY LAW APPELLATE TRIBUNAL, NEW DELHI

Competition Appeal (AT)No.27 of 2019

IN	THE	MATTER	OF:

Philipe HaydonAppellant

Vs.

Competition Commission of India & Ors.Respondents

With

Competition Appeal (AT)No.28 of 2019

IN THE MATTER OF:

Sagaya MaryAppellant

Vs.

Competition Commission of India & Ors.Respondents

With

Competition Appeal (AT)No.29 of 2019

IN THE MATTER OF:

The Himalaya Drug CompanyAppellant

Vs.

Competition Commission of India & Ors.Respondents

Present:

For Appellant: Mr. Rajshekhar Rao, Ms. Kritika Vija, Ms. Kaveri

Jain, Ms. Abhilasha Nautiyal, Mr. Anandh Venkatramani, Mr. Areeb Amanullah, Mr. Siddharth

H. Raval, Ms. Rajshree Jaiswal, Advocates

For Respondents: Mr. Manish Paliwal, Mr. Ashutosh K. Sharma, Mr.

Dheeraj Singh, Advocates

...contd.

ORDER

27.08.2019 - Having heard learned counsel for Appellant and Mr. Manish Paliwal for CCI and being satisfied with the ground, delay of 3 and 7 days respectively in preferring the appeals is hereby condoned. I.A. Nos. 51, 54 and 57 of 2019 stand disposed of.

Learned counsel for CCI has appeared. No formal notice need be issued.

Mr. Manish Paliwal can file Vakalatnama and reply if any by 3rd September,

2019.

Let notice be issued on rest of the Respondents by speed post. Requisite along with process fee be filed by 28th August, 2019. If the appellant provides the e-mail address of the respondent No. 2, let notice be also issued through e-mail.

Dasti service is permitted.

Post these appeal(s) for 'admission' (after notice) on **3rd September**, **2019** along with Competition Appeal Nos. 24 and 25/2019.

In the meantime, the Appellant(s) of the respective appeals will deposit 10% of the penal amount as imposed by the Commission and then the impugned order dated 3rd June, 2019 so far as it relates to payment of penal amount in relation to ...contd.

3

the Appellant(s) shall remain stayed. The 10% of the penalty amount should be

deposited by the Appellant(s) in the form of FDR in favour of Registrar, NCLAT

within 3 weeks, which shall be subject to decision of these appeals.

[Justice S. J. Mukhopadhaya] Chairperson

[Justice A. I. S. Cheema] Member (Judicial)

> [Kanthi Narahari] Member (Technical)

ss/sk

Competition Appeal (AT)No.27 of 2019 Competition Appeal (AT)No.28 of 2019 Competition Appeal (AT)No.29 of 2019