NATIONAL COMPANY LAW APPELLATE TRIBUNAL Principal Bench, New Delhi Company Appeal(AT)(Insolvency) No. 1407 of 2019

IN THE MATTER OF:

Srei Infrastructure Finance Ltd.

...Appellant

Vs

Shri Ashish Chhawchharia & Anr.

....Respondents

Present:

For Appellant:

Mr. Soumendra Nath Mookherjee, Sr. Advocate with Mr. Abhijeet Sinha, Mr. Raghavendra M Bajaj, Mr. Rishav Banerjee and Mr. K. Datta,

Advocates

For Respondents: Mr. Ramji Srinivasan, Sr. Advocate with Mr. Ronny John, Advocates for Respondent No. 1.

Mr. Arun Kathpalia, Sr. Advocate for Respondent

No. 2.

Mr. Abhishek Swaroop, Ms. Ruby Ahuja, Mr. Naman Bagga and Mr. Deepak Joshi, Advocates

for Respondent No. 3.

With

Company Appeal(AT)(Insolvency) No. 1528 of 2019

IN THE MATTER OF:

IDBI Bank Ltd.

...Appellant

Vs

Resolution Professional of Odisha Slurry Pipeline Infrastructure Ltd. & Anr.

....Respondents

Present:

For Appellant:

Mr. Tushar Mehta, Sr. Advocate (SGI), Mr. Arun Kathpalia, Sr. Advocate with Mr. Suommo Biswas, Mr. Siddhant Kant, Ms. Jasveen Kaur, Ms. Prabh Simran Kaur, Ms. Misha and Mr. Raune Husain

Advocates

For Respondents: Mr. Ramji Srinivasan, Sr. Advocate with Mr. Ronny Oommen John, Advocate for Respondent No. 1.

Mr. Abhijeet Sinha and Mr. Raghavendra Bajaj,

Advocates for Respondent No. 2

With

Company Appeal(AT)(Insolvency) No. 591 of 2020

IN THE MATTER OF:

Srei Infrastructure Finance Ltd.

...Appellant

Vs

Shri Ashish Chhawchharia & Ors.

....Respondents

Present:

For Appellant: Mr. Soumendra Nath Mookherjee, Sr. Advocate

with Mr. Abhijeet Sinha, Mr. N G Khaitan, Mr. Prateek Kumar, Mr. Shounak Mitra, Ms. Vaibhavi Pandey, Ms. Raveena Rai and Mr. Rohit Ghosh,

Advocates

For Respondents: Mr. Deep Roy and Mr. Ronny John, Advocates for

Respondent No. 1.

Mr. Tushar Mehta, Sr. Advocate (SGI), Mr. Arun Kathpalia, Sr. Advocate with Mr. Siddhant Kant, Ms. Jasveen Kaur, Ms. Prabh Simran Kaur and Ms.

Misha Advocates for Respondent No. 2.

Mr. Neeraj Kishan Kaul, Sr. Advocate with Mr. Abhishek Swaroop, Mr. Sudhir Sharma, Ms. Ruby Ahuja, Mr. Naman Bagga, Mr. Vishal Gehrana, Mr. Anupm Prakash, Mr. Utkarsh Maria and Mr. Deepak Joshi, Advocates for Respondent No. 3.

With

Company Appeal(AT)(Insolvency) No. 593 of 2020

IN THE MATTER OF:

Srei Multiple Asset Investment Trust

...Appellant

Vs

IDBI Bank Ltd. & Ors.

....Respondents

Present:

For Appellant: Mr. Rahul Gupta, Advocate

For Respondents: Mr. Deep Roy and Mr. Ronny John, Advocates for

Respondent No. 1.

Mr. Arun Kathpalia, Sr. Advocate with Mr. Siddhant Kant, Ms. Jasveen Kaur, Ms. Prabh Simran Kaur and Ms. Misha Advocates for

Respondent No. 2.

Mr. Ashim Sood, Ms. Bhargavi and Ms. Senu Nizar,

Advocates for Respondent No. 3

With

Company Appeal(AT)(Insolvency) No. 02 of 2021

IN THE MATTER OF:

Government of India, through Office of the ...Appellant Assistant Commissioner, GST & Central Tax, Cuttack-II, Division

Vs

Mr. Ashish Chhawchharia,Respondents Resolution Professional in the matter of Odisha Slurry Pipeline Infrastructure Ltd. & Ors.

Present:

For Appellant: None.

For Respondents: Mr. Ramji Srinivasan, Sr. Advocate with Mr. Rony

John and Mr. Deep Roy, Advocate for Respondent

No. 1.

Mr. Tushar Mehta, Sr. Advocate (SGI), Mr. Arun Kathpalia, Sr. Advocate with Mr. Siddhant Kant, Ms. Prabh Simran Kaur, and Ms. Misha, Advocates

for Respondent No. 2

Mr. Neeraj K Kaul, Sr. Advocate with Mr. Sudhir Sharma, Mr. Abhishek Swaroop, Ms. Ruby Ahuja, Mr. Vishal Gehrana, Mr. Anupm Prakash, Mr. Naman Singh Bagga, Mr. Utkarsh Maria and Mr. Deepak Joshi, Advocates for Respondent No. 3.

ORDER (Through Virtual Mode)

19.03.2021 Heard learned Counsel for the Respondent No. 2 (CoC) in Company Appeal(AT)(Insolvency) No. 1407 of 2019. Learned Counsel has completed his arguments in this Appeal and commences his arguments in Appeal Nos. 591 and 593 of 2020 for the Respondent No. 2. Due to paucity of time, the arguments remained inconclusive.

Let the matters be fixed as 'part heard' for remaining arguments on 5th April, 2021, 6th April, 2021 and 9th April, 2021 at 2:00 PM.

[Justice Jarat Kumar Jain]
Member (Judicial)

(Kanthi Narahari) Member(Technical)