# NATIONAL COMPANY LAW APPELLATE TRIBUNAL, NEW DELHI

## Company Appeal (AT) (Ins) No. 611 of 2020

## **IN THE MATTER OF:**

Competent Authority and

**Deputy Collector (NSEL)** 

...Appellant

Versus

Mr. Sisir Kumar Appikatla, IRP

Metkore Alloys Industries Ltd. & Ors.

...Respondents

Present:-

For Appellant: Mr. Rahul Chitnis, Advocate.

For Respondent: Mr. Anuj Tiwari and Mr. Vishwanathan Iyer, Advocates.

Ms. Aparna, Advocate for R-1.

#### ORDER

## (Virtual Mode)

21.07.2020 Ms. Aparna, the Learned Advocate appears and seeks time to file 'Reply-Affidavit' for response. Mr. Anuj Tiwari, the Learned Advocate appears and he prays for time to file 'Reply-Affidavit' for response. At this stage, the Learned counsel for the Appellant informs this Tribunal that he is giving up the 3<sup>rd</sup> Respondent and accordingly, it is hereby ordered that 3<sup>rd</sup> Respondent is given up.

Mr. Manmadha Rao, (from the Office of Respondent No. 4) appears on behalf of Respondent No. 4 - Department of Central Excise, Srikakulam, Andhra Pradesh, informs this Tribunal that the 4th Respondent has not been served with a copy of Appeal Paper Book etc. As such this Tribunal deems fit and proper in directing the Learned counsel for the Appellant to supply the copy of the Appeal Paper Book to the 4th Respondent for Department of Central Excise, Srikakulam,

Andhra Pradesh, through e-mail within two weeks from today. The e-mail address of Respondent No. 4 is to be provided to the Learned counsel for the Appellant, by the Office of the 4<sup>th</sup> Respondent.

The Leaned counsel for the Appellant is also directed to supply the copy of the Appeal Paper Book to the 1<sup>st</sup> Respondent as well as 2<sup>nd</sup> Respondent within two weeks from today through e-mail. It is open to the Respondent Nos. 1, 2 and 4 to file 'Reply-Affidavit' for response within three weeks from today.

It is open to the Appellant to file Rejoinder, if any, within One week thereafter.

The Registry is directed to list the matter on 20th August, 2020.

[Justice Venugopal M.] Member (Judicial)

> [Kanthi Narahari] Member (Technical)

[Alok Srivastava] Member (Technical)

R.N./ nn.